Michel Dubreuil, Chair

(through 2017)


Manager, Research / Gestionnaire, Services de recherche

Destination Canada

800-1045 Howe Street

Vancouver, BC V6Z 2A9



Jason Dunkel, President


(through 2018)


Consultant, Travel and Tourism

Environics Analytics

33 Bloor Street East, Suite 400

Toronto, ON

M4W 3H1



Elizabeth Halpenny, 

1st Vice President


(through 2019)


Associate Professor, Faculty of Physical Education and Recreation

University of Alberta

2-130G University Hall, Van Vliet Complex

Edmonton, AB T6G 2H9




Christine M. Van Winkle, 2nd Vice-President

(through 2020)


Associate Professor, Health, Leisure and Human Performance Research Institute, Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management

University of Manitoba

313 Max Bell Centre

Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2



Angela Trunzo, Secretary Treasurer

(through 2021)




Manager, Market Intelligence

Tourism Winnipeg

259 Portage Avenue

Winnipeg, MB R3B 2A9




Maryse Côté-Hamel

(elected 2016 through 2017)


Professeure adjointe en sciences de la consommation

Département d’économie agroalimentaire et des sciences de la consommation

Pavillon Paul-Comtois

2425, rue de l’Agriculture, local 4409

Université Laval

Québec (Québec) G1V 0A6




András Lukács

(elected 2016 through 2017)


Executive Director

Tourism Rossland

Suite #305 – 2012 Washingston St

Box 1385

Rossland, BC

V0G 1Y0



Nicole Vaugeois

(elected 2016 through 2017)


Associate Vice President, Scholarship, Research and Creative Activity

Vancouver Island University (VIU)

900 Fifth Street

Nanaimo, BC

V9R 5S5



Lydia Zorn

(elected 2017 through 2018)


Executive Vice President, Brand Strategy

Insignia Marketing Research

501 Eglinton Ave. East Suite 203

Toronto, ON

M4P 1N4



Kailee Penner

(elected 2017 through 2018)


A/ Senior Researcher, Research, Planning & Evaluation

Destination British Columbia

12th Floor, 510 Burrard Street

Vancouver, British Columbia

V6C 3A8



Sehrab Grewal

(elected 2017 through 2018)


Account Director – Travel

J.D. Power

130 King Street West

Suite 1309, P.O. Box 486

Toronto, ON

M5X 1E5



Frederic Dimanche

(elected 2017 through 2018)


Director, Ted Rogers School of Hospitality and Tourism Management

Ryerson University

350 Victoria Street

Toronto, Ontario

M5B 2K3


Anna Moran

(elected 2017 through 2018)



Manager, Research, Planning and Decision Support

Tourism Nova Scotia

8 Water Street, PO Box 667

Windsor, Nova Scotia

B0N 2T0


Go to Top

©2017 All Rights Reserved. TTRA Canada